raindrops on windows

And one more thing… 12/18/2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — missmark @ 6:34 pm

I have lots of things I’d like to finish… books for example.

I set out a stack of books that I’d like to finish by the end of break. I have endless books that I’ve started and never finished and feel a bit bad about it but I guess in the end it won’t matter that much. Just the completion of a book feels good.

I am one of the unfortunate individuals who did not know of Narnia until after college. Today I finished  The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe.   What a beautiful story!

Great quotes:

Wrong will be right, when Aslan comes in sight,
At the sound of his roar, sorrows will be no more,
When he bares his teeth, winter meets its death,
And when he shakes his mane, we shall have spring again.

“But what does it all mean?” asked Susan when they were somewhat calmer.
“It means,” said Aslan, “that though the Witch knew the Deep Magic, there is a magic deeper still which she did not know. Her knowledge goes back only to the dawn of Time. But if she could have looked a little further back, into the stillness and the darkness before Time dawned, she would have read there a different incantation. She would have known that when a willing victim who had committed no treachery was killed in a traitor’s stead, the Table would crack and Death itself would start working backwards.”

Other books I hope to finish or at least look though a bit more include:

And these books that I was suppose to read for class and never finished:

In other news…

  • I set up my Swedish “Magical Spinning Angel Chimes” – beautiful to the eyes and ears
  • 99.1 – the music is great today! (and most days really)
  • I was thinking about how powerful it would be and is to the testimony of God’s faithfulness if Christians were willing to share their money and resources with others even in the midst of this economical crisis.  At house church last night we learned of large amounts of money being donated to The Freedom School. God is at work!
  • What is the point of waiting?
  • ok… now that I’ve spent more time blogging than reading…
 

Leave a comment